Some of you may know that I started a little garage business making bikepacking bags, odds and ends, and doing gear repair.  It’s been a lot of fun and after cranking out some batches of the smaller tank bags, I’ve decided to back off and focus on the custom frame bags.  I’ll still make everything else, but I won’t be killing myself to keep an on-hand inventory.  I love making the frame bags.  The features I put into them are pretty cool.  My competitor(s) don’t know what the hell they are doing in regards to the most important part, so I’ll capitalize on that aspect and build my reputation one customer at a time.

If you’ve been following my Nuke Sunrise Facebook page, then you’ve been seeing much of what I do.  You’ll start to see more stuff here.   I’ve got something really big planned for this summer.  The shop will definitely be closed for the first half of the summer…..maybe the entire summer again.  I feel the need to blog a little more in order to keep track of some thoughts/ideas and to kind of “put it out there” so I’m more motivated to reach success in my endeavor(s).

Stay tuned here to see what’s up.  It includes a new bike, new bags, big miles, east coast, big views…yadda yadda yadda.

