Since I’ve spent quite a bit of money on this new sewing hobby of mine, I decided to expand it a bit.  I already have a couple of jobs lined up.  Maybe word of mouth might be enough to keep me busy but still be able to do all the other stuff I like to do.  We’ll see.  If you want more info on my mini-micro business, I created a website.  I debated on what to name it.  I wanted the name Double Sunrise….as in real sun on one side of the pic and an atomic blast on the other.  I got impatient trying to photochop pics to create that image so I stuck with the name it has.  Enjoy.

I’ve got a lot of organizing to do in my garage as you’ve seen in previous pictures.  It’s a freakin’ train wreck.  What you don’t see are the dozen bikes behind where I’m standing and the dozen wheels hanging above.  The road bike stuff seems to take up a lot of room.  Sometimes I wonder why I even bother with the skinnies.

So as to motivate myself to get things clean, I’m not posting any pics until I get it all squared away.  Blogs are worthless without pics.  I’ve also picked up a classic home machine which is deserving of some pics.  It’s beautiful and runs awesome.  Jen wanted me to make some diaper covers for Connor….not that he’ll be in them much longer.  I picked up a Necchi Supernova that makes a really nice zigzag stitch.  Zigzag stitching really helps when using lots of elastic.

Needless to say, I’m stoked for the holidays.  We’re looking a great weather forecast and I’m looking forward to getting my crap squared away.  Hopefully I’ll have something worth posting before Christmas.

