I pushed the limits of sleep and exposure over the Thanksgiving holiday and worked the entire week afterwards in a pretty bad funk.  I lost my voice Monday afternoon but pushed on all week.  Stupid.  It’s not like I’m feverish, extra tired, or constantly hacking up a lung.  I’m only slightly below that.  I’m probably pushing myself towards mono or something.

So I spent the day finishing up a little handlebar bag that is going to attach to a new harness system that will hold my stuff sack.  It turned out pretty good, but for some reason, I have difficulty totally visualizing everything I want in a bag and just kind of wing it as I go.  This one should be a keeper.  I went ahead and struggled through putting some binding tape around the seams to keep it from fraying out.  I hate putting on binding tape.  It’s harder with a binder feeder than it is by hand.

So I’m spending all day today indoors just chillin’ and working on some small projects.  Going to re do my handlebar harness using the grey 1000d and will make up some bottle holders.  We’ll see how they turn out.

