This summer will be our 6th summer of travelling the country in search of great singletrack and fun races.  How do I know it’s the 6th summer?  I’ve had trouble keeping track as they tend to get blended together.  I know it’s the 6th summer because our first summer was the year I won the 1st Palisade Classic, beating now pro roadie Alex Haugman after he had to walk out with multiple flats.  The 6th Palisade Classic was held a couple of weeks ago.  Here’s the report.  Sounds like it was even more fun than the first edition.

SOF 6 will be interesting as there is a new addition.  Connor will be a new challenge as his sleep patterns as definitely baby sleep patterns.  When he has gas or needs food, he’s extremely loud.  It’s pretty impressive actually.

We’ll be taking our first test trip this weekend with another SS outing to Silver City with the crew from AZ.  The weather is looking really great.  Hopefully the chariot stroller will be fun for Jen to use on all the fire roads in the area.

I can’t wait for this school year to be over.  It has truly sucked.  I had really bad kids.  I got some pretty good performance from them, but it really hasn’t been that rewarding.  Maybe next year I’ll be able to see some of my hard work pay off.  I’m not too confident though.

