I’ve been wanting one of these the first day I started teaching.  High schoolers come up with the best excuses.  Of course, at my school, they are pretty heavy duty.  Examples from last year:  My baby was in the hospital…for 15 days. I couldn’t afford diapers for my baby and the courts just gave me custody of my little brother because my mother got thrown in jail and my 24 year old boyfriend lost his job.

Okay. Those are pretty good excuses even though there are a multitude of services for kids like that, but they sometimes don’t know or it takes a while to get things rolling…like a year.

But for the kids that are always whining and crying about stupid stuff, I’ve always told them that I’d be happy to call a wambulance for them.  I found one.

P8300092

 

 

 

 

 

 

This week is going to be fun!

