I just joined Facebook last week.  I’m limiting myself on it as it is definitely a time vacuum.  I still have a Myspace account that I set up when I was at the university.  I couldn’t stand all the adds and stupid backgrounds that people would set up.  I really hated going onto someone’s page and having some really bad song blare out of my computer.  I’m sure people thought the same of my page.  So I haven’t visited there much over the years.

Facebook is kind of cool and I’ve found several friends that I’ve lost touch with over the years.  I think that is a good thing.  I’ve alsways been real bad about staying in touch with old friends.  I pretty much completely ignored my high school friends after I moved west.  I got an email about my 20th reunion, but I pretty much ignored it.  I mainly hope that facebook keeps me in touch with all my mtb friends and reconnects me with old mtb friends.  I have no desire to get back in touch with any army friends…..if I ever really could call them friends to begin with.

I have a twitter account but I don’t know how to use it.  It seems kind of pointless to me.  

My blog gets regular viewers, but I don’t really care.  I hope that I’m able to post some info every now and then that will be helpful to others…friends or otherwise.  I like reading other people’s blogs as long as there isn’t too much data and data analyses present in the content.  If I see a screen shot of someone’s power profile, I immediately go to someone else’s blog instead.  It doesn’t mean that I never go to that person’s blog again, but I’d much rather look at cool pictures and hear inside stories about races, rides, and bike builds.

Anyway.  I’m on facebook now.

