Wow!  Looks like I’ll have no excuse for not helping build new trail or helping to keep back the cactus on the old ones.  Watch what  you ask for.  I asked for this, but now I see lots of hard work…which would mean more trail!

pc250009

And yes, that is carpet in my mom’s garage.  It definitely helps reduce the dirtiness of your shoes before you enter the house.  It’s kind of a trip when you drive on in it. 

Our riding has been pretty good.  Tyler was very fun.  Much better than Cedar Hill.  It was cold cold cold.  20 degrees both nights in Texas.  Our first night was in a Walmart lot and I thought for sure that I’d be asking for a jump the next morning due to the heater having run almost the entire night, but she started right up. 

Birmingham was much nicer than it was when we participated in the Bump and Grind several years back.  Winter is much better in the south east than the summer time.  Summer sucks almost anywhere below I-40.  Of course there are many places north of I-40 that suck in the summer time, but the armpit of the country really stinks when it’s 100 out. 

We live in the crotch, so when it starts creeping up to around 90, then we start packing and head norte!

We filled a bunch of gigs on the laptop while riding both Tyler and Oak Mountain.  I put together a little youtube action on the Blood Rock.  Everyone thinks this is so tough.  There was ICE on the runout of this thing and I didn’t see what the big deal was. 

I love rocks!

It rained last night and it’s really warm now, so hopefully things will dry up a bit so we can ride FATS and other areas in south kackalacky. 

Riding in Newberry was pretty fun.  I got to brush up on the log riding skills…with a broken pedal.  Why do I keep breaking these crank bro’s pedals?  Anyone else have the same problem?  Breaking the “wings” off the things…  Driving me nuts.

Here’s some log riding pics for you.  I cleared it after the major stall out and re-clip-in.  Arrghh.

pc240004    pc240005

Yep…Christmas eve and I’m in knee warmers….over dressed again.

The girl dressed a bit better than I did.

pc240008

