While most mountain bike racers have been racing their brains out for the last month or so, I’ve been scrambling to finish the school year and ride as much as possible on the weekends.  Yes, I’ve become a weekend warrior, but not any less than I have been for the past 7 or 8 years.

With one week of classes left, I’m getting really excited!  A bunch of double bladder rides in the 100 degree heat…I’m ready for some super long races.  Since Cream Puff isn’t until the end of the month, I think I’ll try to complete my longest ride ever with this….the Kaibab Monstercross.  Jen wants to finish this thing too, so I’m going to ride her pace and push her to her limits.  I figure if I were to kill it all day for 130+ miles, two weeks may not be enough time to rest up for the Puff.  Plus I want to get some good rides in around Salt Lake and I’ll be attending the IMBA Summit in Park City.

Stay tuned for updates on “Summer of Fun…4”.

