Last night I remember pulling blankets out from under the dog so I could keep warm.  Jenn had warned me that we may have rain, but I was skeptical.  Lots of clouds have passed us since Thanksgiving, and none have given us any moisture.

Not that this storm gave our yard much moisture, but it was absolutely one of the best days in May that we’ve ever had!  It never got much over 65 today and the sun was nowhere to be seen.

These pics are from the morning dog walk…..

I think Luna is wondering what those big grey things are up there.  It’s 6:30 am and I’m usually sporting sunglasses.

Jen ended up riding right through that baby on her way to school!  She called me to let me know she got soaked on her way in.  She was really excited about it, but bummed she didn’t have fenders.

After school we went up to Heinrich and took some single track up to the Tin Mine loop.  This is where the new trail from the loop up to the windmill will start.  It’s going to work it’s way around the contour and should provide an excellent adventure for the El Paso mountain biker.  I can’t wait to start working on this puppy!

This is the first one of these we’ve seen this season.  It’s our state reptile.  Last year I remember hauling butt near the same area and seeing a big rock in the trail.  Right about the time I was going to steer around it, it split up and ran off in two directions.  The rock was actually two horny toads who were quite horny and decided to copulate right in the middle of the trail.  I still haven’t figured out quite what to do to get them to bleed from their eyes.  I’m not sure I’m willing to torment one enought for that to happen.

