Ooof.  Despite the perfectly fitting new bike (it’s just like the old one for size….something I was worried about), plenty of naps, and a good carbo-load, I almost released a mushroom cloud in Terlingua.  It would have been the perfect place for it, but I decided I really wanted to finish the race.  After Plan C, Jen passed me. 

 It’s the second time in our racing careers that she has beaten me.  I guess I need to start training now.

 Here’s the new bikes.  Sick!

Racer-X’s

 Here’s me chillin’ with the 80 lb. lap dog after the race at the party!

misc-pictures-069.jpg

The party was ok but all the 100k riders I knew took off.  There was free Fat Tire and vodka.  We called it quits pretty early ourselves.

misc-pictures-062.jpg

The winner of Jen’s race picked up a really strange prize.  Gotta link this.

misc-pictures-057.jpg

The weather was beautiful.  So why would some guy be doing this when there were really sweet trails all around?  I think this guy might have beaten me….I should keep my mouth shut.

misc-pictures-051.jpg

